Long time no post, so here’s–well, something

It’s been a busy week. In addition to preparing for my upcoming trip to Japan (less than a week away!), I was in the midst of interviewing for and being offered the position of Digital Library Manager/VuFind System Administrator. So that should be interesting. There will mostly be preliminary stuff before I go to Japan, and then I actually officially assume the position (that didn’t sound right) while I’m gone.

Anyway…the point is, I haven’t done much sewing stuff. But I have mostly finished the design for the separate shirt for the traditional costume. I might do a few more tweaks, but it’s mostly ready.

Screenshot (127)

If budget allows, I’d like to try and order it before I leave for Japan so that it’s here soon after I get back. Once I sew this and the gloves together, I theoretically (fingers crossed) will have the sewing done for the traditional costume. But then, I’ve thought I was almost done before!

Happy Sunday everyone!

Leave a comment