Limping toward the Finish Line…in Third Place…Hopefully…

Not much picture worthy to share in terms of progress. I did the other glove, and no, it did make much more sense this time than the first time. I feel like something is off about the pattern lines, so I will be looking into that for the next iteration, as well as searching for a clearer sewing guide for this particular glove pattern.

I am working on getting the arms attached at the shoulders, but that is not going smoothly. I am 90% sure that this has to do with a mistake I made early on in putting the mask together, the sides and bottom of which integrate into the shoulders. I believe a connection point(s) got off track, which is having a bit of a cascading effect. But I think I can cobble it together, more or less.

I have also been working on the new and improved template with built-in guides for matching up the right points, so as to make this process much easier the next time. I will also go ahead and give it more detailed custom sizing, for my circumference measurements in addition to my height.

So…{deep breath} here’s to seeing this “learning experience” through and being much better prepared for the next version!

Leave a comment